Hit Or Miss Fringed Pillow

A very primitive and colorful hit or miss pillow with an exciting prodded fringe,
the size is 14″ X 19″ not counting the fringe.

I created this design in 2010. This is a one of a kind piece. I especially love the movement that the background creates, making the leaves and the bird look like they are swirling through the air. This is hooked with a favorite triadic colorway – orange, green, and purple. Of course I chose muted versions of each color, so there is pumpkin and maple, olive and sage, and purpley-browns.

The pillow is finished with a center envelope opening to insert a pillow form. I am selling this pillow without the pillow form. Use a standard size pillow form or remove a bit of stuffing from a bed pillow to get it to the right size. An old feather pillow would work wonderfully too.

On the back I have hand sewn a stamped and printed label.

Price: $400

plus $30 for shipping and insurance to US addresses.

Other destinations, please email me for rates.

One comment

  1. Beautiful and inspirational … as I try my hand at my first attempt at rug hooking!

Leave a Reply

