Wild Roses Heart Bag Prototype

Wild Roses Bag is the original prototype that I hooked for my 2001 Primitive Spirit Paper Pattern Set entitled Botanical Hearts. It is featured on the cover and is approx. 8″ x 6″.

I hooked this piece with my hand dyed wool and hand finished the felted wool bag.

A cloth label is hand sewn inside that says “Primitive Spirit prototype designed and hooked by Karen R Kahle 2001”. This is a one of a kind piece and is ©2000PrimitiveSpirit.

Aside from its purpose as a bag, it is one of only a handful of collectible pieces of my work that I am selling, and it would be a wonderful teaching aid for my style of rug hooking, or as a shop sample.

Price: $290

plus $16 shipping to US addresses.

Purchases to other destinations, please contact me.

About primitivespirit

rug hooking designer

One comment

  1. Theresa

    Hi Karen, This is beautiful! I’m a sucker for hearts, and for bags. 🙂

Leave a Reply

